Controller of Exam.
Controller of Exam.

Dr. Kulanand Yadav
Controller of Exam, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
06272 222562(O)

Development Officer

Dr. K. K. Sahu

Development Officer,
LNMU, Darbhanga

Director Distance Education

Dr. Sardar Arvind Singh
Director Distance Education, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Director WIT

Prof. Md. Nehal
Director, Women’s Institute of Technology
LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Deputy Registrar- I

Dr. Rajiv Kumar

Deputy Registrar – I
LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Deputy Registrar – II

Dr. Akhileshwar Kumar Singh

Deputy Registrar II, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Dy. Controller of Exam-I

Dr. Narendra Kumar Yadav
Dy. Controller of Exam-I ,LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Finance Officer
Mr. Vinod Kumar
Finance Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Insp. of Colleges ( Arts & Commerce )

Dr. K. C. Singh
Insp. of Colleges arts & commerce , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Pension Officer

Dr. S. M. Zafar
Pension cum Claim Officer
LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

NSS Co-ordinator

Dr. Binod Baitha
NSS Co-ordinator, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
+91 9931812148

Insp. of Colleges ( Sc. )

Dr. Razi Ahmad
Inspector of Colleges (Science)

Law Officer

Sri Chandrajit Narayan
Law Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
email :

Director Institute of Foreign Languages

Prof. Prem Mohan Mishra
Director,Institute of Foreign Languages ,LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Director MBA

Dr. B. B. L. Das
Director MBA, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar.

Estate Officer

Dr. Ram Nath Singh
Estate Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Mobile No : +91 9430484453

Director, Bio-Technology

Dr. Upendra Kumar
Director, Bio-Technology , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Sports Officer

Dr. Ajay Nath Jha
Sports Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Library In-Charge

Dr. Ram Bharat Thakur
Library In-Charge, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Library In-Charge(Raj)

Dr. Ram Bharat Thakur
Library In-Charge(Raj) , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

In-Charge Univ. Press

Dr. Bhaweshwar Singh
In-Charge Univ. Press , LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Medical Officer
Medical Officer

Dr. Gitendra Thakur
Medical Officer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
9431403132, 9304046165

About Dr. Gitendra Thakur
Year Of Establishment 1982
Chief Medical Officer Dr. Gitendra Thakur
Address Health Centre Unit
L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga
Build Up Area 4000 sq.ft.
Health Centre Unit, L. N. Mithila University, Darbhanga
L. N. Mithila University Health Unit a Brief ProfileThe Lalit Narayan Mithila University Health Centre started functioning from March 1982. It was in 1993 that this unit was shifted within the University Campus under the U.G.C. Plan in a new building.This Medicare unit is functioning under the U.G.C. welfare providing medical facilities to teachers, students and staffs of the university family. In addition to medical examination and treatment, specialised, treatment is being given regularly to Eye and ENT patients. Awareness camps and lectures are conducted by the health centre to create awareness for fitness, health and hygiene. A part time lady doctor renders our services for the treatment of abs. and gynic cases. Immunisation, routine pathological tests, minor surgery work, ECG is being done here. X- ray machine, computerised refrectometer, ambulance and minor physiotherapy unit are also available in the health centre under U.G.C. Scheme. Dr. Gitendra Thakur is single ifull time Medical officer working in this health centre since the establishment in March 1982, He is overall incharge of this health centre since March 1982.His qualifications are MBBS. FCGP and DOMS.He is life member of I M A, New Delhi.Life member of All India Ophthalmological Society. He has attended more than ten National and State level Ophthalmological Conferences and Seminars. Participated in a number of scientific sessions on the latest developments opthelmology.
Public Information Officer

Dr. Nawin Kumar Agrawal
Public Relation Officer Cum Nodal Officer (Statistics), LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar
Tel : 9431402627

About Dr. N. K. Agrawal

Dr. N. K. Agrawal, working as Professor in the University Department of Mathematics at Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga has over 27 years of teaching experience. He has attended over 46 seminars/conferences. He has 27 paper publication to his name. He has co-authored the book CALCULUS (ISBN 978-93-5262-321-1) and linear Algebra (ISBN 978-93-5262-693-9) which were published by Himalaya Publishing House, Mumbai. He has also authored “Hkkjr dh jktuhfrd O;oLFkk” (ISBN 978-81-7139-808-9) and “iapk;rh jkt O;oLFkk” (ISBN – 978-81-7139-810-2) which were published by Jnanada Prakashan (P&D), New Delhi.

As far as his research experience is concerned, he has guided over 14 Ph.D.research scholars, of whom 10 have been awarded with Ph.D. degree. He was also a member on the editorial board of the book “DARBHANGA : PAST PRESENT AND FUTURE” published by confederation of Indian Universities, New Delhi.

Dr. Agrawal is Elected member of Syndicate, L. N. Mithila University. He is also serving as Inspector of Colleges (Science) along with Nodal Officer (Statistics), Liaison Officer, NSS Coordinator and Public Information Officer. He had also served as Hostel Superintendent (P. G. Koshi Hostel) for 5 years. While serving as P.I.O; he was conferred upon “National R.T.I. Awareness Award” for the year 2015 and “National R.T.I. Promotion Award” for the year 2016 by the R.T.I. Institute of India, New Delhi. He was also awarded with “SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD”, “NATIONAL CLEANLINESS EDUCATION AND
PROMOTION AWARD, 2016”, “THE EDUCATIONAL STANDARDS AND TESTING (TEST) AWARD 2017” by the National Institute of Cleanliness Education & Research, New Delhi and “TERTIARY EDUCATION EXCELLENCE AWARD 2016”, by the confederation of Indian Universities, New Delhi.

Dr. Agrawal has been member of various prestigious organizations such as Indian Science congress Association, Kolkata, India Mathematical Society, Teacher’s Movement, The Mathematical Society, BHU, Bihar Mathematical Society, ISMAMS, Indian Society of Gandhian Studies. He is the convenor of Darbhanga chapter for INTACH (Indian National Trust for Art & Cultural Heritage), New Delhi. He has also been associated with samudai (NGO), which looks after various social welfare programs focused towards rural females.

Director IGG

Dr. Bhaweshwar Singh

Director IGG, LNMU, Darbhanga,

University Engineer

Sri Sohan Choudhary
9431819127 9835225352
University Engineer, LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

Junior Engineer (Electrical)
Junior Engineer (Electrical)

Sri Phool Jha
Junior Engineer (Electrical), LNMU, Darbhanga, Bihar

About Sri Phool Jha
Name Phool Jha
Father’s Name Late Jagdish Jha
Designation Jr. Engineer(Elect.)
Date of Birth 08.01.1956
Qualification Diploma in Elect. Engineering
Blood Group O+ve
Date of Joining 12.10.1984